Resolutions Committee

Committee Membership: N. G. Dawson, M. R. Gannon, E. J. Heske, A. F. Janicki (student member), D. A. Kelt (Chair), T. J. McIntyre, D. M. Reeder, S. R. Sheffield, D. W. Sparks.

Mission:

The Resolutions Committee of the American Society of Mammalogists (ASM) was established in 1956 to provide a mechanism for the Society to share relevant science and express views on issues that involve mammals. The Resolutions Committee also writes the Host Resolution for the Annual Meeting of the ASM.

Information Items:

(1) The Resolutions Committee revised and refined its responsibilities and clarified the process for submission of resolutions. This was distilled in a 2-pg document that was emailed to all Society members and has been posted on the ASM website (see "Files" tab on the Resolutions web page).

Action Items: None.

Respectfully submitted, Douglas A. Kelt, Chair (dakelt@ucdavid.edu)